Skip to main content

Concerts

The performance schedule will be limited during the distance learning period.

Jazz BandThe Palms instrumental music groups are

Each group performs for audiences during the school year. Most concerts held at Palms are repeated, with day-time performances for classmates at school assemblies and evening performances for family members.

Mobile phone users: The chart below looks best if you turn your phone sideways.

Concert Schedule (subject to change)
Concert 2020-2021 Date Band and Orchestra Winds & Percussion and Strings Jazz Band
Virtual Pops Concert

date to be announced

public concert and assemblies    
Mar Vista Community Fall Festival

not scheduled for this year

selected performers; public concert    
College Day

Fri Nov 20

private performance    
Winds & Strings Open House December, date to be announced   public concert  
Winter Concert

Wed, Dec 9, 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 11, periods 2-4

public concert and assemblies    
Winter Instrumental Performance not scheduled for this year public concert    
Principals Meeting at Crenshaw High, date to be announced     public concert
Black History Program Fri, Feb 26, periods 5-6      
Chamber Music Concert

Thu, Mar 11, 6:00pm

Fri, Mar 12, periods 3-4

selected performers; public concert and assemblies   public concert and assemblies
LAUSD Grand Arts Festival Sat in April (not yet scheduled)     public concert
LAUSD Instrumental Festival not yet scheduled public concert    
Elementary School Recruiting Performances Spring Semester      
Instrumental Spring Concert &  Assembly

Thu, May 6, 6:00pm

Fri, May 7, periods 2-4

public concert and assemblies   public concert and assemblies
Winds and Strings Spring Concert 

Thu May 20, 6:00pm

Fri May 21, period 4 (for 6h grade students)

  public concert  
Culmination Thu, Jun 10 selected performers; public performance    

The LAUSD Band and Orchestra Festival is often hosted by Palms.

For the schedule of concerts, check this page, the School Calendar, and watch for news announcements. For more about the Palms instrumental music program, see the Music section.

Faculty

Ms. Jones, instrumental music